In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing railway lines for very fast train between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Few individuals in a number of countries are of the school of thought that it is obligatory to spend a huge financial sum on building railroads for rapid train movement across cities while others hold a different opinion, believing it is best to enhance an already existing transport system with huge finances. In my opinion, large financial sum should be spent on constructing railway lines as this is the medium through which heavy duty luggage, diesel, fuel and gas are transported, as already existing public transport system can be maintained periodically. The financial quota for construction of a railway line should be a huge sum. This is because, the passage for trains needs to be constructed to standards, as trains are the major means of transporting heavy industrial parts, swiftly across cities, goods which cannot be transported via roads or by air due to their enormous weight. Asides that, the number of people on board in a train at a particular time is a tonne, the weight of both goods and humans are projected onto the railtrack. Thus, large financial sum, expertise and standard building materials are of utmost importance when considering the railway construction. Spending huge sum of money to enhance an already existing means of public transportation can be considered as wastage and improper financial spending. Though, it’s of the utmost importance of service and improve transportation system, the cost allocation should not be outrageous, because basic maintenance is all that is required to avoid accidents. For instance, the cost of improving a federal government road is less than a fraction of the sum required to build a road, which is far more cost protective in comparison to birthing a railway. In view of this, large allocations are unnecessary for maintenance of an existing transport system. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that huge financial sums should be allocated to railway construction rather than improving already existing transport system which requires lesser finances. .