in a number of countries, some people think it is more necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

These days, everyone is running behind to maintain the social status in a society. As we heard that the person’s first impression is the last impression. So, in today’s essay, I will be going to discuss on the topic whether an individual is judged according to material possession. Moreover, it seems old values such as trust and kindness, no longer is important. There is no doubt that the respect against the rich people has increased. The more you earn, the more you will be respected. New generation appears to be much involved in the social media and distinguish an individual based on an attire. They think that if the human being have a good dressing sense, it means that guy is good enough to be in the community. They don’t bother about the ethics and values a human have. For instance, take an example of Facebook or Instagram, the biggest social websites. These websites came up with an idea to keep the friend’s in contact. But what we have seen is here, people are judging each other on the basis of materialistic things. There is no importance of the person kindness or faith. Although traditional values such as respect others, honesty, being responsible seem to be forgotten nowadays, but still it plays a vital role in many of the communities. Still, many business people are looking for the partners whom they can trust and depend. Therefore, it is important for the parents educate their children about the positive values as they still are an important part of the life. In conclusion, even though people are judged on the basis of social status, but I do believe that old-fashioned values cannot be eliminated from our daily lives. Therefore, we should teach youngsters about these cultures, in order for them to survive and succeed.