Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, education, health and trade are the key points of sustainable development and overall economic growth of underdeveloped countries. I completely agree that the governments of developed countries should aid the underdeveloped nations in such sectors in order to improve the living standards of the poorer nations. Firstly, health is an important factor and it is essential in the prosperous development of any country. Poorer countries are deprived of proper healthcare facilities due to which the disease rate and mortality rate is much higher among those nations in comparision with the developed nations. Most of the diseases and deaths can be prevented with the preexisting treatments or vaccination programmes. For instance, HIV is highly prevalent in African countries and it can be declined by proper treatment and education. The developed countries should provide free of cost medications and should start vaccination campaign in poorer countries which in turn help in eradication of such diseases from the world. Similarly, education is also a basic right and it plays an important role in an individual’s personal development and a society as a whole. It improves the literacy rate of a nation. Thus, provide better jobs, decrease the unemployment and poverty in a nation. The developed countries should launch academic programs and provides scholarships to improve the literacy of poorer nations. Moreover, trade also provide an opportunity to the developed as well as underdeveloped countries in declining the poverty. In conclusion, I believe the governments of developed countries should provide financial support and launch different educational and health related campaigns that would help the poorer nations to fight against diseases, increase the life expectancy rate and help in the development of underdevepoled countries.