Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

States should allocate more funding to rail lines instead of building new highways. This essay agrees with this statement because trains are environmentally friendly and gives more benefit to people. Compared to any other mass transit trains are environmentally friendly. This is due to the fact that trains emit less carbon and noise. Trains have been scientifically proved to produce less carbon. This is the reason why countries which rely on trains as public transportation have much lower carbon emission. Another aspect that should be taken into account is noise pollution. Trains produce less noise and that leads to much more peaceful surroundings and less stressed people. Loud noises have been confirmed to cause more anxiety and annoyance and thus lead to stress. Trains as a public transport have more advantages. First of all, it is a lot cheaper than some other public transportations. For example, in Indonesia, going to another city by bus can cause almost twice more expensive than by trains. Second of all, because trains have their own Railway, it does not face traffic congestion. Therefore, it saves a lot more time. Last but not least, the presentage of having accidents are much lower. In conclusion investing in a modern train system should be done as this will be more beneficial to both the society and environment.