Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In this day and age, those settling in other countries plays an important role in civilization. In my experience, there are many factors for this. By contrast, it may also bring some bad consequences. To start with, they want to live a better life and be safe in developed countries. It goes without saying that many countries which have low security include terrorism, theft, . . . Must be in danger to live. On the top of that, there are those countries suffering from disasters, pollution, makes people dealing it hard. On the other hand, it is believed that people can find an ideal job and offer many job opportunities. What's more, good environment is certainly available with modern equipments and quality teachers so they can devote all of their abilities. When it comes to that, that country will be able to choose some talented people to improve it. However, there are negative results of immigration. It is worth considering that unemployment will happen as it is a serious threat for young generation. One reason behind this is that there are too many people and they have to compete against each other to get a job with high salary. Moreover, people immigrating to other countries lose a chance to take care of their parents when they are older. All things considered, immigration has an important impact on society. My own view on the matter is that we should balance the number of immigrants and control them to make sure they are not too much of them