Imagine that you are planning to take a vacation, trying to decide between two places to visit. Which of these two options do you believe would give you better information about making your choice? Why? -- Reading about the places online--Discussing the pl

I prefer to read about the places online. Discussing with friends who has been visited there might be a good choice, but it is kind of insufficient comparing to the first choice. First of all, with rapid development of society and technology, internet become more and more powerful. With internet, you can get everything you want about the two places either form foods to landscape or from tour route to security. And there are so many former experience about these two places form different people you could refer to. With different views and sufficient experience, you are more easier to make your own choice which is suitable for yourself. Many people, especially from the elder generation, hold the opinion that it is more dependable to communicate with someone you are familiar with about the place you are planning to go. They believe that if you gained information from someone you know in the real world, then the information would be indeed reliable. However, from my personal experience, this could not be true. Since people of various background and experience may have different feelings about a same thing, the feelings of others may be totally different from mine, sometimes even on the contrary. For example, some people with adventitious spirit may take an unstationary trip as an enjoyment, while for someone it might be a disaster. For me, following a perfect traveling plan would be a pleasure. This problem can be much serious when it comes to really personal things like food. It is not to say that advice about traveling place from friends have no meaning. If the person you are asking is very familiar with you and you two have so much in common, then, it will be a wonderful choice to take the advice of him or her. However that situation is not always the case, the perfect adviser could not satisfy the condition all the time. According to the statement above, I will go to internet for advice rather than to discuss the places with someone I know has visited both.