If you got extra money, would you save the money or spend it immediately? Include reasons and details to support your explanation.

Use and throw lifestyle has been widely adopted in many places of the world, Where electronic items, house hold items and other materials are used for a small period of time and then later disposed away. This essay will analyse the reason and issues associated with this kind of lifestyle. In this fast changing lifestyle people tend to replace things much quicker. The cost of electronic items and other household items are getting cheaper day by day with decent quality and availability, however the cost of repairing the items are increasing sharply, due to manual labour costs and expense on the parts. For example, replacing a mobile phone after 6 months is cheaper and affordable than repairing the motherboard of the device. Also, phone models are getting outdated quickly, which makes it attractive to buy a new one instead of fixing or holding on to the existing phone. On the other side, the environmental damage, financial burden and depreciation on things are high with this behaviour. People tend to overspend money on items by purchasing the items even though the a new one was not necessary. Due this behaviour, the environment is affected as wasted materials need to be dumped into the waste yard or in a landfill. In addition the object losses its value significantly. For instance, a new car driven out of the showroom losses its value by 10% on the same day, replacing car on a short is mere waste of money. In conclusion, Replacing items frequently is seen as attractive due to affordable cost, quality and high repair cost. However, this also severely impacts the environment, lifestyle and economic situation. So care must be taken on the things that are thrown away without a proper reason.