if you go to another country which will you prefer to follow the customs of their own country or customs of new country

In recent times, a percentage of people think that kids should be raised by all the members of the extended family as opposed to being raised by their parents only. As much as it is a good idea, it has its own downside. Raising children is not a day's job and can really be exhausting, which means all hands must be on deck. However, the major part of the task should be left for the parents to take care of. The reasons for these are not far-fetched and are explained below. The parents of a child are the ones who know almost everything about their child and can properly take care of this need. It could be his/her likes and dislikes, strengths and weakness, best food, best colour, best TV program and allergies among many others. Parents pay attention to these things and eventually inculcate into the child's lifestyle while helping their wards to overcome the negative sides. On the other hand, family members who are presumed to love these children are only interested in completing tasks, such as feeding, clothing etc. Rather than paying attention to their social, academic and emotional needs. The lifestyle of the family members might differ from that of the parents, which in one way or the other influences these young ones. For example, if a family member has the attitude of stealing or nagging as opposed to the calm and contented nature of the parent, these acts can be easily picked up by the kids or get them confused as to what is right. This is not to say that some family members cannot also perfectly perform the duties of a parent, but it should be left in their hands. In conclusion, the onus to take care of a child lies in the hands of the parents which should be treated that way, while family members are welcome to help when the need arises.