TPO 6 Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

In certain demographics of the world, every home is composed by a uniquely constructed household. However, as time goes by, the structure and functions of such are changing. The following are some of the undeniable changes: one, as soon as young adults reach their legal age, they move out from their parents’ home; two, being a single parent is becoming a trend being; ultimately, the elders who used to serve as the best adviser are being sent to home cares. My conviction dictates that the current family-related alterations negatively affect the society. Theoretically, family is the strongest relationship that the world possesses. Although this was proven multiple times during the past generations, today, it is doubtable. Adulthoods opt to live independently even though their decision-making is not yet fully-developed; no doubt, these people are vulnerable to mishaps. Furthermore, people of reproductive ages hesitate to tie the knot before engaging pre-marital sex. It is then inarguable why single parenthood’s rate is escalating. If one looks back on the previous times, every family was composed with both responsible father and mother likewise an offspring who sought their parent's advices. The grandparents, who were certainly respected and considered as the veterans of life, are now being sent in a facility called “The Home for the Aged. ” They used to spend their remaining time with the warmth of their family in the four corners of their respective houses. Clearly, the new generation needs to look back to weigh the importance of family. Cliché may it sound, but the only permanent thing in the world is change. Although in some cases, alterations are necessary, in terms of family roles and structures, pessimistic effects are inevitable. In this regard, the humankind must choose which characteristics need to be retained and continued. The current household situation creates riffle of unwanted effects universally, rising chances of single parenthoods, taking the senior citizens for granted, being an ineffective independent, to name a few. Undeniably, these new family-related changes have to be refashioned and if possible, the people must regain the traditional way. As a denouement, family organization and obligations have varied over time. While changes are inevitable, such must be filtered properly as I am colossally against the recent household-related modifications. Furthermore, at the end of the day, families are the most indispensable groups within a community so they must maintain a great bond.