if you get a chance to meet an eminent person who is alive now, which person do you choose? explain why.

It is believed by some that it is not worth it for countries to host global sporting events. In my opinion, I completely disagree because these occassions bring tourists and job opportunities. Hosting international sporting events is a good opportunity to lure tourists in and as a result, improve the economy. The host country will receive more money from their attractions as tourists will want to explore the country. For example, the income received from tourists after the 2014 Soccer World Cup in Brazil accounted for 5% of their economic growth. Therefore, the more tourists enter a country, the more money can be made. In addition, the host country is showcased to the world. Effectively, this will also bring more foreigners to the country if they were correctly advertised. For instance, when I tell foreigners I am from South Africa, they immediately link this to FIFA World Cup and wildlife. Thus, big sporting events attract increasingly more people to visit the host country. Hosting big international events creates more jobs for the nation. The construction of stadiums requires workers to build. Additionally, staff to manage these stadiums are also needed to ensure all runs smoothly. For example, the unemployment rate in China went down after they hosted the Olympics in 2012. For this reason, these sporting events aid job creation. In conclusion, I disagree that international sport events are not worth the effort as it is a good opportunity for the host nation to improve their economy by attracting foreigners and creating jobs.