If you could change one important thing about your country what would you change Use reasons and specific examples to support your answers

There is a dramatic increase in the number of children who have got obesity, especially in some developed countries, where a massive amount of unhealthy food is consumed daily. Many people suppose that the government should do something to improve this issue. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view and believe that the government as the only one who is responsible for combating the childhood obesity crisis. It is undeniable to say that the government has a major role to ensure the well-being of children. This means that when it comes to health-threatening diseases, as childhood obesity, the government should be the one to first realize such a threat, introduce and put solutions into practice. The government should reduce the time of television advertisements for fast food, which negatively affected children. Besides, the government would encourage food companies to declare all additives in ingredient descriptions, which helps consumers know clearly about what food they consume consists. Nevertheless, I would argue that parents have more duty to combat obesity in children. The first reason to be given is that an obese child could not receive all nutrients in their diet, especially the fiber from vegetables and fruit. The hectic schedule prevents parents from time for homemade food, therefore, children tend to eat fast food for a meal on a regular basis. In this way, their nutritional balances could be gravely affected; hence, parents have a direct impact on improving their children’s health by choosing and maintaining healthy eating habit which reduces sugar and fat. Moreover, the lack of physical activity is a top reason to make children gain weight unhealthily. Nowadays, most youngsters are in favour of the sedentary lifestyle and detest doing physical exercises. This means that the amount of calories from the food they consume is much higher than the ones they generate, which causes obesity. In this situation, parents are the only ones who can encourage or even force their children to do more exercise to protect their bodies from some illnesses. In conclusion, while some people suppose that the government should take responsibility to curb the obesity epidemic, I strongly believe that parents have a greater effect on improving their children’s health mainly because they can observe their kids directly.