If we look back at history it is seen that violence and conflict were evident under male leadership than female leadership. Does this suggest that female leadership is a better option? Would it ensure the peace and better growth in the society?

Based on the world historical events, it can be seen that there was more violence and confrontation under men's leadership compare to the women's. Some people believe that one of the solutions to world peace would be by appointing more women leaders. I personally disagree with the statement as I believe that gender does not affect to crime or conflicts, but it depends on the leader's personality. Many people think that there are more conflicts and wars under the leadership of men. History had shown that due to several male leaders' ambition, some of the bloodiest war had happened. One of the examples is Adolf Hitler who had the ambition to conquered Europe. Due to his ideology, there were more than 10 million people died during World War 2. And in another case, Japan had lost so many lives, due to its dictator leader King Akihito, whereas Nagasaki and Hiroshima had been bombed by the American. Based on these historical events, some people have a conclusion that men have the tendency to use military force in their leadership which would trigger conflicts. On the other hand, a group of people believe that conflict and confrontation are lower under women's leadership, therefore there should be more women leaders in the world. However, some people disagree with it, since there were some women leaders who also had shown their strength and power. For example, the former Prime Minister of England, Margaret Thatcher had triggered the Malvinas war between Argentine and England. Many experts think that gender would have less correlation with conflict or violence. They believe that personal ideology, ambition and character are the factors that affect leadership style. In conclusion, although history had shown that there were more wars and confrontations during male leaderships, some female leaders also showed their ambition and aggressiveness. I personally believe that the sex of leaders would not have significant effect on their leadership style, but it is their personality that affected their leadership style.