If a university wants to attract students it must spend a lot of money on social activities for students

In modern society, university has developed different features, including researcher, internship, and education. People have a lot of options, and it is a good situation that increases competition for students. However, I disagree with that university spend a lot of money on social activities can attract students. To begin with, good students focus on education, and social activities can' t improve education. To be more specific, knowledge can increase the competitive ability of the student. For example, my friend William, who was a Taipei university student, the education ranking of the university is very famous, which many companies like to hire an employee from this university. Taipei university has a high quality of education for the student, and it provides many learning resources such as E-learning, teaching assistant, high-level class, and so on. It will make ensure that each student can get good education experience. When William graduate from Taipei university, he got an excellent job in the Google company. Secondly, good students care about the future, and the experience of an internship is important for students. In other words, if the university provides a particular internship than other universities, it will attract more students to apply and register the department. For instance, union university designs a unique program with an internship choice in Intel corporation, and it helps students to get more experience or competitiveness in the future because Intel is a famous company. As a result, union university has a lot of students to apply to this department. Admittedly, some people might claim that social activity can relieve stress and increase students to choose the university. Nevertheless, students can not only participate in the social event but also asking parents to relieve stress or have physical education classes in their daily routine. Therefore, the university can maintain a good environment for good students. In conclusion, if the university wants to attract more students, they need to emphasize the student' s education and internship opportunity at university, which good students always care about. Thus, the factor of attracting students have a different aspect.