If a university wants to attract students it must spend a lot of money on social activities for students

Over the last half-century, there has been a dramatic increase in the rate of obesity in many countries around the world. Consequently, many people suffer from many dangerous diseases that are related to obesity such as diabetes. High blood pressure, heart problems, and stroke. Therefore, numerous studies have been conducted to figure out the causes for this phenomenon as well as possible solutions have been proposed to tackle this program. Firstly, a sedentary lifestyle is a fundamental drawback. Of the advanced technology significantly has participated in the problem of obesity. For example, a recent study conducted in London has shown that the number of children playing active sports dropped by approximately 20% because of their interests in computer games. In addition, fast food is considered a major risk factor for obesity problem since it is cheap tasty and easily prepared in comparison to the healthy food cooked at home. To illustrate a new study published in a medical journal has revealed that junk food such as fried chicken and burger is rich in fats which is responsible for weight gain. Lastly, most of the scientists and physicians believe that genes are the true underlying cause of obesity. On the other hand, important steps and recommendations should be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, people of all age groups should be encouraged to play sports. For instance, the recent guidelines recommended daily exercise for at least half an hour to prevent gaining weight. Furthermore, the government should emphasize on health education to children, youngsters, and adults about the hazards of obesity. Moreover, high tax rates could be added to fast food and its advertisement should be prevented from television. To sum up, it can be seen that obesity is a devastating disease. However, the solutions are available and can be applied I do recommend that the government construct new leisure centres with subsidised fees to encourage people to practice a sport. If we worked for hand in hand with the health organizations, we could prevent the situation from further deterioration.