if a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment.

Advertisement is the art through which producers bring their products and consumers. It is also said that it acts as a bridge that closes the gap between the sellers and the buyers. Since we buy our products of interest with or without advertising, is it really necessary? This essay will argue that advertising is essential and not a form of amusement. I understand that there are some advert placements that could be amusing to the viewers. For instance, advertising goods targeted at kids. These include drinks and snacks solely meant for children. In order to attract the attention of the targeted population, the advert has to speak the language these viewers understand, which is cartoon-like and some form of entertainment. If this is not done, the children may lose interest and the message will be lost. Thus, in this case, a commercial might have to be amusing to catch the interest of the kids. However, in most cases, commercials are not done to amuse the public, instead it is a significant business strategy. Producers promote or make their goods known to the public for different reasons. These ranges from eliminating a competitor to simply making the public aware. Recent researches have shown that there is usually a significant increase in sales of goods following advert placements made provided that the commercials were consistent. In conclusion, I absolutely disagree that commercials are for amusements. Instead, I think the advertisement is one essential method of increasing sales because it makes the public aware of what you are offering them.