If a person to whom you know wants to move to your city. What you think that what will be his liking and disliking.

Most people in Britain, when they get older go to live in a home with other older people. The expense for the care at homes may sometime be borne by the government. The debate arises about who should pay for the home, Whether it is the government or the family. I think it should be the family that should pay for the expense. On one hand, the government already provides facilities like the health care for the elders, Pension plans and social security benefits among others. Though paying for long time care of elderly people is desirable. However, it would strain the budget and availability of funds to other services, like education, health care, security and infrastructures. Moreover, a person living in such a home is a choice and the criteria and expectation of the individual differs from a wide range. As government provides benefits like pension plans, tax benefits and retirement saving. People should save the money for long term care during the younger days. The expense of elderly care should be borne by the family. As we have benefits like tax exempted retirement saving, High interest on retirement saving. Furthermore, the expense could be taken from the saving of the individual. Also, they could take an insurance for covering the expense for the care. Going to live in a home with other elderly people is a choice. Just like choosing a hospital for a treatment. In conclusion and in my view when older people choose to live in a home with others of similar age. The expense should be borne by the family as it was a choice.