IELTS Writing Correction Service / Writing Samples / Band 5 In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of this. How can we deal with those causes?

In most of the countries, criminal activities are thriving day by day. This is caused by a number of reasons behind, such as unemployment, illiteracy, profusion, rising standards of living and many more. However there is no such issue which we cannot deal with so here in the essay below will discuss about the main reasons and the ways to face these causes. Firstly, the people who are unemployed are giving a main hit to the crime rate as these people cannot afford to live in a society they get involved to do crimes to fulfil their basic needs unaware of the fact that the results can be destructive to their lives. Secondly, illiteracy is also a huge problem for society as these people do not have any knowledge about how to live in a society with a good manner in addition, these people are agile and can be influenced easily to do any wrong task. Furthermore, profusion is also a reason which is getting worse as due to lack of facilities some people do not get what they want which makes them disturbed owing to their involvement in crimes. On the other hand, there are few things which can be done to face or deal with such a problem. The government and societies should take the equal initiative to solve this obstacle for instance, Free education should be provided to people who cannot afford to study moreover employment opportunities can be introduced so that each one can earn money to serve their families. And of course strict action should be taken who are convicted of any crime so they can learn about the outcomes of their doings. To sum up, I would say there are considerable causes of the increase of crime rates and of course by taking appropriate steps this problem can be dealt with at least there would be a small change if each and every person get involved to solve this issue.