Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

In this contemporary era, raising a children are becoming a challenging task for parents and schools. Some people believe that reading is the only aspect which helps them to gain more skills, but others believe that engaging them in different activities could be more useful to them to learn more skills. There are several feisty debates on this throughout the world. I completely accord that engaging them in activities, help them to learn different skills. Let me slice and dice different views and emphasize my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, Firstly, Most of the schools throughout the world concentrate on pupils' education rather than letting them involve in different activities. They strongly believe that reading will help students to learn several skills. Secondly, Most parents have a blind belief that by reading books, children can become a skilled person and also by learning numerous books they can feed enormous skills to themselves. Hence, many parents have not let their children take part in extracurricular activities. In fact, they think that many people have become scientists by constantly focusing on reading nor than involving in other activities. On the other hand, Mainly, Group of people believes that skills are inculcated by training not by reading the books. They highlight that skill has to gain by constant practice. Hence it apparently shows that students should be engaged in several activities to attain utmost skills. Moreover, reading books could only help pupils to know about specific skill but not support them to become a master in such skill. For example, Theoretical observation of certain skills would be useful for the students to write the exam well not to perform the skills. Finally, participating in activities have been moulding students to bring up their best outcome in different skills. I would like to conclude by stating that participating in a skill will teach practical aspects of skill to students. Let engage them to practises instead of reading books. Such moves would be the best initiative to enlighten better and fruitful career for them.