IELTS General Writing - Writing Task IYou saw an advert asking for volunteers to run a charity event: 1. Explain why you are interested in helping2. give details suitable past experience3. suggest ways you might help with the event

The rise in the cases of children suffering from obesity has led to a question by many people, on the role of the school in educating the young ones about the ill-effects of bad eating habits and lack of exercise on health. I strongly believe the schools can contribute more in this area and in this essay we discuss how schools can partner up with the parents to solve this problem and also school choices in improving their pupils' health. Though school was initially meant to teach students basic subjects like maths, However, nowadays their role has increased in a child's life. For a child spends more time in schools during term, it is necessary that they look after the overall child's health and report it to the parents in case of any ill finding. For example, if the child is displaying any sign of over eating of unhealthy food in the school than they could talk to the parents and work together to resolve the issue. For instance, Schools can provide more time for physical education, so that a child can get more time to work on the physical aspect of the health and that can result in reduction of absent days take by the child. On the other hand, schools can work the mental side of the health by educating the risks disease's like obesity can have on their life because this can help make them informed choices. To conclude, that it is imperative and paramount that a child should be educated about the positive side of healthy living rather than ignoring the issues and while parents and schools are two different entities they can come together to help their child of having better prospects in life.