Identify a day or moment in your life that was embarrassing to you and explain why it was embarrassing. Be sure to include specific examples in your response.

Whether or not children should act according to the parents will, has become a controversial issue. While it is often considered by many that it is their duty to follow the parents advice, others believe that they must be taught to take their decisions themselves. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. I personally think that the major decisions of the life should be taken by the parents, whereas they should be allowed for minor ones. To begin with, a vast majority of people claim that the whole responsibility should be left to the parents and children must follow them at every step of life. Because according to them youngsters do not have a maturity to take significant decisions of life, which means mature individuals should take responsibility to lead them on the right path. For instance, when it comes to the selection of appropriate schools for their ward's parents must do this because they know what is right for them. In this way it becomes inevitable to respect what they tell the young ones to do. However, the opponents opine that childhood is that stage of life in which children gain understanding and thus they should be allowed to perform their tasks accordingly. Since due to this phenomenon they will become independent and responsible person, therefore to instill a feeling of responsibility it is necessary to let them work in their own way. To cite an example, children should learn how to organise their timetable pertaining to their studies. In short, such type of minor tasks should be done by the children. In conclusion, some individuals strongly believe that it is the onus on the children to respect the parents' perspectives, whereas another section of the society considers that they must learn to decide on their own. I think parents play a pivotal role in the young's life so they should be held responsible for important decisions.