A hundred years ago people thought that the human race was steadily improving in every area of life Now it seems this is not certain that situation In which area do you think we have made important progress nowadays In which areas do you think we still ne

It is commonly believed that the human has witnessed a sharp improvement in all fields for the last century. However, except for some crucial progresses which has been made in some areas, there are fields in which people should focus more on. This essay will first point out some areas which have developed significantly, then it will discuss on the unfinished progress of some other areas. There is no denying that technology is the most outstanding achievement of the humans. With the existence of technology, people’s life has become much more comfortable and relaxing. Technology is such a blessing, without it humans would be lagged behind and fed up with the enormous workloads they receive daily. For example, compared to those who lived in the time when they still have to harvest manually, people nowadays with the help of various machines can increase the productivity of farming without paying too much effort. Also, it is worth mentioning that by producing and developing medicine, pharmacists and doctors have saved life of many people who suffered from fatal disease. If there were no medicine, human life would be presumably on the blink of extinction. On the other hand, there are two fields humans should pay more attention on. First, the gap between the poor and the rich should be decreased. It is a red alarm that this gap is increasing day by day and this discourages the economy of some developing nations from keeping pace with that of the developed countries. Secondly, the environment should be preserved because a polluted environment causes harms to humans’ life. Therefore, people should protect the environment as much as possible such as restricting private cars or using clean energy such as solar energy, … All in all, people should take great pride in succeeding in developing some areas. Besides, there are some fields should be focus more on.