Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree.

Nowadays, there is a trend of giving presentations to youngsters. Some of them gave money and others gave any type of accessories they want. In this essay, we discuss about the viewpoints of giving gifts of money or other things. On the one hand, money is the perfect gift for the teenagers. Because when he/she got money as a gift he/she can buy anything which they like. When we decide to buy a present for anyone, we just confused of their likes and dislikes. So by giving money, we can avoid the confusion. Furthermore, the adults do not know the modern trends. So they buy unusual things for the receiver. It is very difficult to buy accessories for teenagers like clothes, electronic gadgets, books, bags, shoes etc. Therefore giving money is better than unnecessary things. On the other hand, rather than money giving useful items will be worth more. Because the teenagers will mess with their money by involving in bad activities like indulging alcohol, using drugs, gambling, spend money on buying cigarettes etc. It leads to lack of concentration in their studies. So money makes them imperfect, because they didn't have enough maturity in spending money. Moreover, provide some useful things that might have important to their life. It will be remembered for life long. For instance, such as I got a watch from my sister on my childhood days. Even it is not working now, but I kept it in my gift box as a remembrance of my 8th birthday gift. So valuable things will be more remembered than money. In conclusion, I believe that other things than money will be the perfect gift for teenagers. Because a presentation will not be expensive or whether it is useful or not. It depends on the value of the person who gifted. By giving money is not a good way for the gift because it has more demerits than benefits when it is given to a teenager.