Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

In recent times, human activities have severely impacted the surrounding environment such as plants and animals. Some may agree that this is inevitable. However, I believe that certain measures can be imposed to bring a difference. In my essay, I will discuss both sides and state my opinion. Proponents may argue that due to the impact on globalisation and overpopulation, there is huge demand for resources such as food and housing. This causes more killing of animals for supply of food and immense deforestation to create land for housing. A case in point is how sharks are killed recklessly for their fins and thrown back into the ocean. As a result, these activities have shown to create a major impact in the ecosystem. Having said that, practices can be imposed to make a difference. Human activities such as hunting for exotic animals should be banned. In addition, reforestation should also be executed along coastal areas. The demand and supply can be restricted if the government focuses on controlling overpopulation through promoting contraception and preventing forest fires from occurring. For example, in China, the one child policy was greatly efficient in controlling the population of the country. As a result, the country was competent to tackle other contributing factors that impacted the environment. In conclusion, the impact of human activities on the environment is unavoidable but it can be controlled with proper protocols and measures taken by the government. Overall, it is our duty as a human being to be responsible for Mother Earth.