Human activity has had a negative effect on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think that it is too late to do something about it. Others think that there is still time to take effective action.

Activities performed by humans had a deteriorating effect on flora and fauna around the globe. While some people believe that there is no time to do anything on this, other people think that effective actions can be taken as there is still time. In my opinion, though we had a major impact of this seen already, we can still work hard in the coming future by realising the importance of nature and taking preventive measures to preserve what we currently have. There were many devastating effects due to man's activity like the loss of habitat and extinction of several species. Out of these effects, the impact was higher in the forests which is a home for many plants and animals. The cutting of trees for commercial purposes or daily use led to a decline of forest cover resulting in deforestation. It is almost impossible to gain back the forests, we earlier had. Another point to consider is that, many varieties of plants and animals are now extinct and many species are endangered. For instance, there are only around 30 tigers left in the world and thus, they are added in the list of endangered species. On the other hand, there is a scope of improvement which could be done by preventing further damage and spreading awareness. Although the effects cannot revert, we can prevent future impact by preserving what is currently with us. Animals and plants in danger of becoming extinct can be specially taken care. Along with this, public awareness can be spread teaching the importance of environment and its benefits. Planting of trees could be initiated to increase the number of plants in our surroundings. This way any damage in the future can be prevented. Hence, it is still not late to start measures to preserve the environment. Finally, I think instead of thinking about what we have already lost, we can work to protect the remaining plants and animals. We can still save the earth by small efforts of individuals. Although the past cannot be changed, we can still make our future better. To conclude, I think the major loss of habitat and loss of species could be unchanged, but we still have time to do something for a better future.