Human activities have had negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that it cannot be changed, while other believes action can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Wildlife plays a significant role in the earth's ecosystem. Due to numerous human activity, fauna and flora have been adversely impacted. While some people think that this is impact irreversible, others feel that taking corrective measure can bring positive results to the wildlife. In my opinion, the government still have a chance to rescue the ecological system by limiting illegal human activities. On one hand, human activities have done irreparable damage to the entire ecosystem. Perhaps one of the main reason is deforestation which claims the natural habitat of many species of plants and animals. For instance, a recent article published by NATGEO has suggested that nearly two thousand endangered species of plants and animals were extinct in the Amazon rainforest in the last decade. Illegal hunting, for example, the killing of elephants for ivory, is another reason for many species of animal that either extinct or on the verge of extinct. We should also note that humans have no way to bring them back to life. On the other hand, many people fee that there is still a chance to save wildlife by taking some corrective actions. Governments should take primary responsibility to develop man-made habitats such as Zoos, parks or sanctuaries to protect precious species. For example, the Indian government's campaign named "SAVE TIGER" successfully helps to preserve tigers and now it's count increased from 100 to more than 1000. Moreover, authorities can implement stricter policies against illegal poaching, hunting, and illegal logging which could help the ecosystem to recover and rejuvenile itself. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I opine that we, as humans, still can save the deteriorating situation by limiting our activities and learning to live in harmony with wildlife.