How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In this era, television and movies have more influence in our society. Television is one of the important facilities in a house. Television can entertain people and provide time to spend with family. Sometimes, teenagers prefer to watch movies with their friends at theater due to limit of house’s area. How could television and movies have influence with people? Some people believe that movies and television have no effect to them, others say that these two medias cause some serious issues to people. In my perspective, I think that movies and television influence to behavior for many reasons. First and foremost, there are a lot of programs present about health care and skin care. Programs about health care including skin care advertisements present ways to take care of yourself from inside to outside. Nowadays, people care about important of health care, most people need to have a long life. Some people want to spend more time for themselves, but some just want to stay with their children as long as they can. So, people change their eating behavior, and exercising behavior. Some people used to eat only fast food without fruits and vegetables, some people say that they exercise enough, they breathe every day, but after watching television they have changed their eating and exercise behavior. Therefore, television’s programs and advertisements have influence to people eating and exercising behavior. Moreover, people can learn to analyze and organise situations from news. For example, there is news about a woman was killed because she used mobile phone while walking. At the same time, there was a robber pull mobile phone from woman hand, but she resisted and pulled her phone back. Robber became angry and killed woman by a knife and took a mobile phone. People who watch this news can analyze that they should not play phone while walking and should prepare some stuff that can protect them from danger and think critically; for instance, when this problem occurs, the best way to deal with this problem is that they should give robber a phone to save their life instead of fighting with them and tell police officers to catch a robber. Therefore, television influences to analyze and organise behaviors of people. Last but not least, can influence people to have more ambitious for instance biography documentary of the famous person. For example, Elon musk who is the founder of SpaceX, SolarCity, and Tesla Motors company. The documentary explains the challenges that Elon has to face with; for instance, he used to pay all money he has to invest SolarCity, SpaceX, and Tesla Motors. Although it is true that investment by using all yours money like Elon are risk, outcome are worthwhile. People try to change their the way of living to become successful like him. In addition, movies also help people who watch have more creativities and ambitious to make their own film. Therefore, television and movies influence people' s behavior of imitation and adaptation All in all, people are influenced to their eating & exercising behavior, analyzing & organising behavior, and imitating & adapting behavior by television and movies. Even though it is a fact that television and movies have advantages, it should be under parents control.