Housing is essential for people. some argue that the government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.

Many people believe that having a house to live is basic for civilians. Therefore, the government should provide a free housing when they are in troubles. Although the first reactions to some people is to oppose such claims, nonetheless, there are several reasons to concur with this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are some perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the main reason to support my position is that some family members are sick or they have too many kids. Take my friend, Frank, for example, his father is sick for years so that he cannot go for a job. Hence, his mother is the only one of the family who can work, since the kids are all studying in the schools. However, the rent is a heavy burden for them, so that they need to move every year. By that way, the children cannot have a good educational environment. From such examples, it demonstrates that some families do need help from the government to support a free housing. Also, another reason for my belief is that living costs in a city are too high for a freshman of the society to afford. For instance, my sister, Cindy, she graduated from a university last year, and she started a new job in Taipei. I heard she spent one half of her salary for the rent. Besides, she also needs to pay for tuition loan. Therefore, she cannot have any savings for future plans. Consequently, it can be said that if there are policies could provide these people free housing, then they could do more for the society. To conclude, it is not to say other points of view are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support my position that the government could help some civilians to have a free housing for a period of their life.