Hosting international sporting competitions is good. but few people think this causes too many problems. explain both views and tell your opinion.

In recent times, a lot of International sports tournaments are taking place all over the world to discover and encourage growing talents. While some argue that this move is creating problems rather than any good, other group of people argue that this is a great initiative and I also agree with this side of the argument. On the one hand, many feel that hosting games on a global scale is a waste of time and money. They believe that money should be spent more on national interests like fighting poverty or building better infrastructure for the country which will benefit the society. Especially for people belonging to those underdeveloped countries that are struggling to meet even the basic necessities, these kind of activities seems to be a lavish affair. They would rather prefer wealthy nations to provide them with monitory help rather than enjoying and spending huge amount of cash for these so called unwanted affairs. On the other hand, there are another set of people whose opinion is exact opposite. They consider these events as a platform to promote different games and thereby maintaining a healthy relationship across different countries. This brings the whole world together as they cheer for their own participants and at the same time create a sense of nationalism which in turn is a postive aspect. Moreover, this kind of global events attracts a lot of tourists to which ever country that is hosting there by improving the economy and income. For instance, 2012 World Cup Cricket held in India helped to generate a revenue of around 1. 2 million only by selling the tickets. Another aspect is the improvement in sports facilities that comes as a bonus along with the event which helps lot of young children to start taking sports seriously. In conclusion, it is always good to have a healthy relationship between countries and global sports competitions can be considered as one of the best ways to ensure this. In my opinion, all nations should make a point to host at least two events in twenty years.