Some people believe that teaching children is better for a child's development, while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Although in many countries it is mandatory for children to attend school until a certain age, in other places a debate is taking place about whether it is better for children to go to conventional schools or to instead be home-schooled. This essay will argue that regular public schools are the better option. Proponents of home-schooling argue that it is a parent’s right teach their children what they consider to be important subjects, and to avoid those that they deem inappropriate. This may include giving religious instruction or avoiding topics like sex education. Whilst many people would argue that a parent should have this right. I think it is better to leave these discussions in the hands of education experts, and society at large. Moreover, unless a parent is a qualified teacher, it seems disadvantageous to the student to have them taught at home. In a school, children can receive education by qualified professionals who have studied in higher education for many years to develop the skills required to best teach youngsters. A well-meaning parent might not have such abilities, and will instead impart knowledge in a less effective manner. One final argument is that school serves as more than jus a place to learn difficult subjects in the classroom. School is at its core a social experience where students can learn important values. At home, they will be with their families rather than friends, and this cost a child an important part of her development. In conclusion, although there are two sides to this argument. It seems clear that it is better for children to attend schools than to be educated at home. Access to professional educators and opportunities to socialize outweigh the advantages of home-schooling.