Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

There has always been a contest of sorts between money and time. While most people argue that money can't buy you happiness, I strongly feel it is the most important resource to possess in the current scenario. Time is definitely a crucial element and a lot of things surround the same. Many would agree that it is important to have free time in order to do other things apart from work. This includes your hobbies, spend time with friends and family etc. There a number of people who spend most of their life trying to earn as much as they can but end up not finding an opportunity to use the funds they've making and saving. However, just having a lot of free time at hand is not what it sounds like. You could have a lot of people around you initially but your lack of cash will draw them away. As a matter of fact, most or all things that you intend to do in your free time is not possible if you can't fund them. For instance, your hobby which could be as simple as collecting stamps need some amount of spending. Money is an inevitable element in life. In fact, if you have money you could hire people to do mundane tasks and get time for yourself. It is not possible the other way round. To conclude, it is very clear that time is an important factor but it does not supercede money because one can buy other and not vice versa.