Some scientists think that there are intelligent forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

For centuries, there have been believed to be various living forms that exist not only on planet Earth. The dashing development rate of modern technology has led to all manner of attempts to contact intelligent life forms on other planets, whether through messages or recordings of daily activities on earth. However, it is open to doubt how our relationship with extraterritorial friends would end up. According to some scientists, we as humans should greet other life forms on other planets with a warm welcome. In other words, taking the initiative in introducing ourselves would make it easier for aliens to figure out how life on Earth looks like, thereby enabling them a smoother approach to us. For instance, in 1977, NASA had launched two spaceships (Voyage I and II), containing sounds of foundational nature elements which have been the base of life for humankind. Though we haven’t received any clear indications of reaction, scientists still look forward to future potentials of the recordings. On the contrary, some people are aware of the risky side of the matter. There’s no telling whether the receivers of our messages will respond as amicably as how we salute them. To some extent, this is almost like taking a gamble: the fate of humanity is now subordinate to extraterritorial living forms. Many have thought of the worst-case scenario, where humans could be taking a field against unknown fighters, whose armed forces can potentially be exceedingly stronger than that of our planet. By and large, I still believe there are hope and opportunities for sending messages to outer space. By the time a signal is sent back, we will likely be already prepared for greeting any kind of guests. From my perspective, exploring more modern civilizations is a desirable process that promotes even further advancement of modern-day technology. What’s more, there is one possibility that can’t be ruled out: we may be the first predecessors to reclaim other planets with a touch of our recentness. All in all, it is only a matter of time until the whole universe lives altogether in harmony.