Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this fast growing world, people hardly gets spare time for leisure activity. Some individuals prefer to enjoy their life with small amount of money in order spend more time with their family. However, others believe that extra amount money is fundamental need of life. I opine that both have equal importance in mankind lives and there should be a balanced approach between them. The fundamental benefits attributed to more income are two-fold. Primarily, advantages of great amount of income cannot be denied as it has become parameter for being successful in the society. For example, if someone has a good financial back-up then there is a high probability for him/her to make difference in their career. Besides this, higher income will be helpful in any emergency case, it will not only save the life but also prevents for from taking high interest loan at that crucial time. For reference, according to the-‘Red Cross Society’ reports, more than 40% patients are die in hospitals merely because they are not able to pay the bills. Let us consider the role of additional time in human’s life. Are there any strong points for having ample time in life rather than ample money? Certainly, there are. The potential value is to make strong relationship between loved ones. For instance, a survey conducted by-‘ The Times’ states that 80% of divorce cases happen between couples who does not spend enough time with each other in spite of having a good wealth. More so, cash cannot buy happiness. Thus, for peaceful mind people needs sometimes long break and should utilize this precious time with their family members. To conclude, although needless to say that both more assets and additional hours are indeed coequally important, subsequently stability between among both are is also require d for well-being.