Universities should accept numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational Institutes should provide same number of female and male students in all the subjects they offer. I totally, agree to this statement and I shall give relevant examples to support my answer in this essay as every individual has the right to choose the course and subjects they wish to study irrespective of their gender. Few years back, the female literacy rate was much lesser as compared to male. Many sectors and subjects were saparated on the basis of gender. For instance, it was considered that only men study engineering related subjects like mechanical, software or automobiles. Additionally, health sector was also undertaken by males. Females were not allowed to seek education in subjects related to space and driving airplanes, and this myth was breaked when first women astronaut landed on moon. On the other hand, females used to take admission in home science, cooking, decoration, clothing and teaching related courses. However, the scenario is different now, in the 21st century equal oppoturnutinies are given to both men and female. Many universities have made it compulsory to open equal number of seats for every course that they offer. Moreover, with new age, few colleges have come up with more number of female admissions as compared to men. Additionally, there are many girl colleges and schools opened to uplift the society and promote female education. To conclude, I completely agree with the statement and various nations should adopt the policy of letting all the students choose the course and subjects they wish to study and equal number of seats should be given to both male and female students without any gender biasness.