Having a good university degree guarantee people a good job.

It is thought by some that a certificate from a famous university provides people with good job opportunities, while in my opinion, it depends on what kind of jobs people want to find. On the one hand, a degree from a reputated university is a must for academic jobs, such as teachers, engineers, and scientists. Starting a career in these fields needs specialised knowledge background, which is essential to handle problems during working life. Furthermore, a good university degree is also a proof of better training gained before starting a career, making graduates qualified for academic jobs. For example, statistics from the National Analysing Bureau show that nearly 85% of employees in academic industry are graduated from top universities all over the world. On the other hand, one needs to get more experience to become excellent in some certain areas, such as doctors, laws, and artists. Working in these fields, people need to be more skillful and confident through practising over and over, which can be gained from their working experience. Furthermore, people may meet various kinds of problems in their working life, which cannot be included in textbooks. A physician, for example, needs at least ten years of working experience to master the basic skills and conduct an operation on his or her own. In conclusion, whether a degree can provide a good job or nor depends on the field one is involved in. Pursuing a good job in research may need a good educational background, while being an expert in some other areas may need working experience most.