Happiness is generally considered to be the most important achievement in life. What exactly is happiness? How can people find happiness?

Most people agree that happiness is one of the most important parts of a person’s life. This essay will explore the concept of happiness and discuss ways people can become happier. Happiness has several key elements. First of all, for people to be happy, they must also be content. Contentment is connected with many aspects of our lives such as our physical bodies, appearance, finances, careers and relationships. If a person is not satisfied with all of these aspects of life, they will be unable to say they are happy. Happiness is also closely connected to a particular state of mind. Sometimes people suffer depression not because of any tangible issue in their lives, but rather through a combination of unfortunate genetics or poor mental health. There are several ways that people can achieve a happy state of mind. Firstly, external factors that can be changed need to be dealt with. For example, by finding a job they love or getting out of a bad relationship, a positive state of mind will be easier to achieve. In addition, considering one’s own thinking process could help people to identify any bad thinking habits they may have fallen into. Doing this will give people the opportunity to get into the practice of thinking positively. In conclusion, contentment and thinking habits are the two primary factors that define happiness, and by changing the circumstances that are within our power while remembering to have a healthy mindset, a continued state of happiness can be achieved.