Governments should spend more money on railways than roads. with this statement?

Students study various subjects to enhance their understanding about different areas of life. History is one of them, which provides us knowledge about our past. Some people believe that history must be taught in schools, whereas, others think that the priority should be given to the subjects like Science and Technology. I will discuss both the views and conclude my opinion in this essay. On one hand, the reasons that students should study history in school are apparent. First and foremost, it is essential to learn about the evolution of national ideology. For example, in America, students have the chance to learn about the ideas of American exceptionalism, liberty and the responsibility of citizens through the history classes. By knowing the context in which these ideas emerged, students can become adults with well-informed political beliefs and it will be more difficult for unscrupulous politicians make false assertions about the past. Moreover, studying history also educates us about the causes of sufferings we had in the past. This knowledge can help us avoid those mistakes in the future. It is generally believed that the roots of the present and future are always linked to the past. Hence, we cannot ignore the importance of the past to create a better future. On the other hand, the practical science and technology are also vital because these are more likely to have an impact on a future careerfuture career. Nowadays, very few students will end up with careers in history, as historians, but a large percentage will become chemists and computer scientists. Considering that schools have to help students increase their chances of getting decent jobs, it is reasonable to emphasize the importance of science and technology. Furthermore, studying science allows people to improve their living conditions. For instance, science makes contributions in different fields from medicine to space. Because of this kind of knowledge, humankind has opportunities to watch TV, to surf the Internet and to play computer games, which cannot be developed by just memorizing the historical stories. In conclusion, it seems to me that History and Science and Technology are equally significant so that students can better comprehend the world and have advanced skills to alter the world at the same time.