Government should spend more money on railways than roads. with this statement

Transport plays an import role in our life and people uses different modes of transportation to fulfil a lot of daily needs such as travel or sending or receiving goods. It is often said that the authorities should spend extra money to build railway infrastructure compared to the roads. However, I do not quite agree with this idea. In my opinion, both modes are equally important and ruling bodies should distribute the equal amount of wealth. To begin with, We all know how important railways are in any country. Rails are generally cheap and reliable for travelling compare travel by other sources, so most people prefer to travel with them. Furthermore, rails are suitable for a long journey. A person who needs to travel thousand of miles would prefer rail as these are more comfortable and no traffic issues. Lastly, rails are environment friendly. We came out from an era where rails are also running with fossil fuel, which produce toxic gases which harm environment. Now a day, trains are running from electric energy which does not produce these gases. Thus, rails are important for a country. On the flip side, Roads play an equal important role in any country and society. Roads helps people to travel a small distance easily. To illustrate, if a person need to travel to the office or other places where rails are not available. Also, travelling to some places is suitable with road comparing to rail. for example, if someone needs to go to the marriage, then cars are the preferred option. Another positive point is, travelling by road by using buses, we don't have to wait longer. To illustrate, rails frequency is very less, even few rails are only run once a day and if someone misses that train by chance there is no other way to reach to the destination. While buses have more frequent and if someone misses one bus, he can catch another one. Therefor, buses are also important for the society and country. To conclude, In some places, roads are better to travel, while rails are better in other places. Any country cannot grow without having both. Thus, Rails and roads both have have equally important for any country and government bodies should distribute equal funds in rails and roads.