Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

It is true that nowadays people travel more and more either by cars, or mass means of transport. From this regard, infrastructure development is needed. Some people claim that governments should invest in railways development, while to my mind, more money should be spent on roads. To begin with, the number of people choosing cars definitely outperforms those, who travel by train. Each day roads are exploited tremendously, as a consequence, plenty of them are destroyed and require renovation. What is more, trains connect mainly big cities, so residents of villages around have to reach the nearest station by car. However, usually, roads on countrysides are in extremely poor condition. For example, my grandparents live far away from a big city and each time they want to do shopping or have an appointment, they have to go by car to the town. Unfortunately, only sand paths are available in their village so it took them a long time to reach the destination. From a shallow perspective, it can be said that it is better to develop railways and encourage people to use public transport because it is more ecological and safer. Of course, car transport is enormously more polluting and less accidents are caused by trains. But it cannot be forgotten, that emergency services use roads to help people and in disturbingly many cases, someones' life is jeopardized when ambulance go too late because of traffic jams or miserable road conditions. To conclude, while car transport is the most popular and convenient mean of transport these days, governments should care about its infrastructure modernization. It is not only to enhance citizen's daily life, but also to eliminate emergency services' delays caused by defective roads.