Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Implementing proper transport facilities to provide the nation is a challenge for any government. Whether a vast rail network or an improved road transport system can better facilitate the transportation of goods and commuters is a never-ending debate. I believe that fast rails are the conveyance of the future because administrators should spend money on building and developing rail networks. On one hand, trains are faster and can carry a large number of passengers and goods at a time. When thousands of cars carry office-goers and students each day in a city, only a few shuttle trains can do the same. Traffic congestion kills millions of work hours per years and costs billions of dollars and it is caused basically by the sheer number of road transports we use every day. According to a report published by the Road Transport Authority in Pakistan, traffic congestion in Karachi city eats up 3. 2 million working hours per day. A vast network of railways is the only alternative to curb the loss. Expanding roads in cities are almost impossible as they must interconnect the existing lanes. Locomotives, primarily use railroads built aside the cities and consume less space. Effectively managed train system does not cause congestion and save time. By considering the transportation of the future, its developed nation subsidies heavily in developing their transport facilities and they invest more in expanding their rail lines. My opinion is government should plan for the future, considering the facilities and impact on the environment, while investing in infrastructure development. As locomotives offer more conveniences than road transports do, it deserves more budget.