Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Government is an elective body which allocates revenue for the development of the nation. Some people proclaim that the authority should utilise more funds on railways as compared to roads. This essay will elaborate both the views in subsequent paragraphs with a meaningful conclusion. There are myriad why folks believe that the government should spend money on railways. But the most preponderant aspect of this trend is that trains are faster and cheaper as compared to others modes of transportation. It helps individuals to save their time and money. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that the rails are ecofriedly with the environment as it creates less pollution. To exemplify, in India, in 2015, a survey was conducted by experts which showed that buses and public private vehicles are polluting the environment more which is not beneficial for human beings. However, there are certain points why people need better road. First of all, railway tracks are not linked to each and every part of the country. So, if the roads are properly constructed, masses should conveniently commute to their destination. Even thought trains are cheaper and faster, other vehicles can also be used by people's at the time of emergency. Apart from this, good road infrastructure is easily used by truck drivers to carry things from one place another. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above one can reach to a conclusion that the government should equal amount of money for both roads and railways. It is basic need for individuals.