Government should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. with this opinion.

In the ever-developing world as today, people would show more excitement in a variety of topics, especially supporting senior citizens. Many people admit that is the duty of individual to get ready for their retirement without support from government. From my own perspective, I totally disagree with that viewpoint. In this following essay, we will take this fascinating discussion into consideration. In many countries, the number of older peolpe is increasing that makes it difficult to achieve and maintain good health whether they should not receive any support from the state. Initially, some people spent most of their life to make a living but they just live on daily wages without saving money, therefore, they cannot afford to pay for their future plan. For example, the poor who were homeless and loss of working capacity, they cannot cover their own living expenses. For this reason, it become vital for public authority to take care of elderly people. Furthermore, people need to have their relatives who will look after when they get older. Children are willing to beside their parents whenever they feel unwell and the sudden pain. But others are not like that, so they feel neglected as well they can be abused in society leading to social evils. As a result, there are left with no choice except taking the help from the government. In conclusion, I believe it is the responsibility of authority to support senior citizens as they have devoted their whole life and played an essential role in modern society.