Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment.

Over the past decades, environmental problem has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although governments have been spending magnificence effort to tackle with it, the issue as to whether people should take almost responsibility for their local environment or not remain controversial. From my own perspective this approach would be very shortsighted view following the reason below. On the one hands, it is important to recognize that the chef culprit of air pollution is the rapid growth of manufactory industry. In fact, the pollutants from industries which are discharged into atmosphere have to be accountable for the reducing of air condition. this problem seem likely too big to individuals to solve, so that, governments should play an irreplaceable role in order to minimizing it. if authorities could control the emission and impose environmental friendly materials into factories, I believe that environmental problems should be addressed in short time. On the other hand, some may argue that the contribution of residents is also necessary. this argument could be true to some extent because individuals should play significant role toward the safety of environmental by simple actions such as not using the enormous of plastic which would damage natural behaviors, in daily life. Moreover, it is undeniable that gas emission from transportation is one of the producer of carbon dioxide. so that, if people could change their travelling habits, this issue could be more acceptable. For example, in some countries like Japan, people prefer consuming public transport which use eco-friendly energy such as electric or solid rather than private vehicles. As a result, the local air conditions have been significantly improving. this example indicates that the attitude of resident to environmental protecting should never be underestimated. In conclusion, making people be responsible for environmental problem is paramount important. However, the comprehensive solution needs the combination of both governments and residents as mentioned above