Governments prohibiting the underage children for getting full-time jobs in certain countries.

In some countries, the government has laws which prohibit underage children to take full-time jobs. I support this step of the government. Such laws are in place to prevent the exploitation of children. In many poor countries, children are forced to work by their families so that they could help to make both ends meet. However, while doing so, their childhood is lost. They miss out on education and other things which children of their age must be doing. Government should not just prohibit the employment of children, but also make sure they get basic education free of cost. Mostly, poor families which cannot afford to send their kids to school, make them work. In that way, they think, they will at least get some money flowing into their homes. These people, being themselves uneducated, do not understand the importance of schooling and education. But if the government makes primary education mandatory and free, more children will be encouraged to join schools instead of going to work. Another aspect of child labour is regarding their safety and well-being. Underage children who work are mostly from underprivileged societies. Their employers may look down upon them. These children are unable to raise their voice if something unethical happens to them. They often find themselves helpless and try to blame such things on their destiny. All such experiences affect their self esteem and confidence. They grow up believing that they are good for nothing or they will always be this pathetic. Governments can play a major role in uplifting the status of children in their countries. This can be done by implementing stricter laws about employment of underage children and providing free basic education to them. After all, all children really deserve is love and happiness.