Universities should accept numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Higher institutions ought to accept proportions of boys and girls students in all subjects. I completely agree with the statement because it will foster equal opportunity and prevent discrimination. Universities that enrol both sexes in every subject do this to foster equality. Meaning they ensure that the students have equal opportunity to learn various topics, and become masters in those subjects. For example, the college of medicine in Ibadan admitted an equal number of male and females into their medical school, and this has helped both sexes compete where necessary. Therefore, admitting boys and girls in all subjects in the university will give them the same avenue to explore. Another reason is that it helps prevent discrimination. That is, the girl child does not feel like she is not recognized as part of the society as more boys are given preference. For instance, my uncle's daughter who read architecture at the University of Benin, Edo State, Nigeria, graduated with a first class because there was no discrimination among students in her class. The lecturers gave each of the students the same tasks, and as such, it helped them realize there is no preferential treatment for anyone. So, bias can be prevented when both sexes are admitted into every subject at the institution of higher learning. In conclusion, boys and girls should be admitted in every subject in the university because it will promote equality and prevent bias. Given this situation, the government should make it a policy to all institutions going forward.