Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money, government must investment this money in public services.

Every nation's budget a handsome amount of money for the welfare of art and history. Whilst some opine that these allocations are indispensable, others believe that such investments must be used for other public expenditures. I could not accord with the second group of people, and in my opinion, the necessity of setting apart money for cultural activities, like the arts and music, is undeniable. There are many reasons to support my view, and the most pivot one being the importance of a country's cultural history. Art museums and theatres open a window to the heritage of a civilization, not only to its inhabitants, but also for the tourists visiting the country. For example, the Oman government spends millions of money for the establishment and maintenance of art museums and they have opened few music theatres to display their traditional way of singing and dancing. Consequently, this creates a sense of patriotism among the natives, which in turn helps the ruler to prosper a generation loyal to the nation. Secondly, in this era of competitions, where people are living in a stressful atmosphere, it is very soothing to have leisure spots, like theatre and art galleries. Programmes held in such entertainment locations help to develop tourism as well as providing refreshments to the local people. For example, Kathakali is an art form very popular in South India, heavily subsidized by the state government, which attracted more tourists to the place. In addition to that, music academies engender many individuals, with good talent, to world famous performers, who can eventually be the advocates of their nation’s prosperity. To sum up, I strongly support the policy of government to spend money on museums and art galleries. These finances helps are very necessary when considered its benefits like, cultural awareness, and tourism development.