Government spend millions of dollars each year on their space programmes Most recently Mars is the focus of scientists attention Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with problems closer to home

Nowadays, when the science and economy had been grown continually, many governments in developed countries are more concerned about how to achieve the space. They spent a massive part of their budget to invest in space science, especially Mars research. But, in fact, it will be more valuable and meaningful when this money is given for somebody who really needs in the earth in general and their miserable citizens in particular instead of something a billion kilometres far from here. There are two reasons which explain why I don’t agree with the excessive spending on space exploration. First, the national body should focus on the citizens’ life when the people are facing many problems related to the lack of income. Second, the natural disasters become more complicated in recent years, it takes a lot of money to solve their damages and support the ruined lives of people. All countries in the world, no matter the number of their GDP or their levels in the economic world ranking, have the big problem which had existed year by year, there are poverty, homeless, unemployment, illiterate, … These issues affect directly to the general society and cause the crime problems. Obviously, the government need to solve these cases with their money first before care about the other planet. After all, the budget of the government comes from citizens’ taxes, so it’s reasonable that this money is used for people’s benefits. Moreover, the polluted environment is a prominent reason for natural disasters. Each year, the world, especially the countries has adjoining land was sea, suffer a million storm, volcano, earthquakes, … It leads to the loss of money and people and the government is still confused about the effective solution. At least, their budget can be spent more on replicating the construction, recovery the society. It will be worse when the other planet like Mars has innovation as well as the investment when the life in the earth still is threatened by a wide range of different factors.