Government should spend more money on children sport activities and art in schools rather than on a professional sport activities and artistic performances

It is thought by some that instead of supporting professional sporting activities and arts, the government should use its funds to support school children in sports. In my opinion, school children should receive this financial support because it helps them to build their athletic skills and encourages them to pursue a career in sports. To begin, youngsters in school should be given financial aid over already established athletes because it will enable them to hone their inherent athletic abilities. With the proper training and guidance, these young ones could become highly skilled sportsmen or sportswomen in the future. To illustrate, if the government builds well-equipped sporting arenas such as badminton, volleyball and basketball courts in schools, a good number of pupils will be encouraged to make use of these facilities to develop their skills in these sports. In contrast, if the government funds professional sports and the arts instead, the potential in these children will be left untapped. Another reason why sporting activities in schools should be prioritized is that it encourages children to build a career in sports. A number of these children may be passionate about becoming future athletes. However, this drive may fizzle out if it is not cultivated. In addition, some parents do not see a career in sports as lucrative, but if the government invests in it, they would be more willing to allow their children seek future career prospects in sports. To conclude, it is my firm belief that the government ought to give priority to allocating funds to sporting events for children in schools instead of sports and arts on a professional level. Doing this would motivate them to become skilled athletes in the future The sentences in bold seem to be repetitive. I think you should reword it to give a clearer view point.