Government should spend money on railway rather than roads.

Globally, the majority of cities and towns have homeless people. Many hold the opinion that the key to getting them off the streets is by financially supporting them. I firmly disagree with this view. For the remainder of this essay i will firstly, explain why this is not effective and secondly, explore alternative methods. To begin with, although providing homeless individuals with money will help them for a couple of days, without enlightening them about what do to do with it and how to spend it efficiently is useless, this is because they well spend it all and remain homeless. In addition to this, a large proportion of these people are drug addicts. Therefore, giving them cash curbs the way for them to feed their addiction. Consequently, the issue of their lack of homes remains unsolved. For example, charity organizations like Give Them Homes, released a report in 2012 stating that, 80% of the homeless that they sponsored with a large cheque of 100, 000 dollars became homeless again after visiting them a year later. Overall, teaching them the skills they need to survive through jobs will help tackle this dilemma. However, through accounting these finances into job teaching institutions, they can learn how to survive and be equipped with the experience they need to hold a job. If they were to attain employment, they can not only make money to feed themselves, but have enough to rent or purchase a living space. For instance, The Plumbing Scheme was introduced in Bristol in 2011, which facilitated the education of 56 homeless people about the art of plumbing, today they run a profitable plumbing company ahd have managed to stay of the road and live comfortably. Undoubtedly, this is a much better approach. In conclusion, tackling the burden of homelessness is essential in maintaining a healthy society. While monetary financing is not the best method to fix this issue, there are other ways.