Government should invest on teaching science subjects rather than other subject for country develop and progress

Nowadays many people believed that education of science should be expenditure over others by the government for the reason that it significantly contributed to the well-being of one' s nation. In my opinion, while the authority should invest in the science-based subjects, it has better not neglecting other fields On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations about emphasizing science subjects is vital for one' s nation. First and foremost, it plays an important role in boosting numerous aspects of society. It is undoubtedly true that many breakthroughs strongly depended on science knowledge in mathematic, physic or chemical. By the way of illustrations, medication quality cannot be improved without an in-depth understanding of chemical and biology. Another reason is that teaching science subjects properly is the first step to have a highly trained intellectual workforce, which pushes the country forward. Science subjects improve learner' s logical thinkings and problem-solving skills. Therefore, it is the first step to have great scientists who will come up with technological innovation. Nevertheless, the essential of non-science knowledge should not be underestimated. In the first place, overemphasize on subjects related to science lead to an uncomprehensive development of pupils. There seem to be shreds of evidence that students can disregard non-science subjects and only focus on the science one. Furthermore, it may result in an imbalanced distribution of occupations due to lack of non-science specialists such as attorneys, journalists or historians. Secondly, along with with with the globalization, the foreign language is requisite for those countries to gain a competitive edge over others. As international trade have a pivotal role in both economic and academic development, the linguistic barrier can be a great obstacle. This is shown by several documents is written in English and cannot be found in other languages. To sum up, while education in science is important due to its contribution to the various aspects of life in a nation and high-quality workforce training. However, overfocusing on this will lead to uneven development and lack of foreign language knowledge will hamper international trade