Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. with this statement.

The type of subject to prefer for a country to prosper is debatable. Some opine that in order to achieve what is termed economic development, the government has to pour money into the science education. I, however, advocate the notion that other disciplines also hold their own merits, and thus should be valued as much as the former one. It is incontrovertible that science has revolutionized the whole world by dent of its ground-breaking discoveries; the scientists are now able to do what was nearly impossible many years ago. To illustrate, many people use the mobile phone technology in order to communicate with their relatives, living far away from them, instead of travelling to them. Likewise, with the invention of computers, people are capable of doing the required tasks within in minutes that otherwise would have taken almost the entire day. Citing the significance of these developments, some argue that in over to put the country on the track of prosperity and progress, it is rather essential that the government should allot a major portion of the budget for promoting the education of the science subjects. In addition to aforementioned argument, I also believe that to get ourselves familiarized with the other subjects is as important as the science. Take the humanitarian subjects as an example. It has long been acknowledged that no matter how much important the science may be for us to study, an iota of the humanity is always expected from us as being the most superior living being on the earth. Although studying science may foster innovation or increase the productivity of some businesses, it still fails to instill an insight regarding the various aspects of mannerism and attitude or behavior in order to successfully conduct such business on a long run. And there, the humanitarian subjects step in. Not only they tell about the myriad aspects regarding the conventions and codes of conduct, they but also impart knowledge of how to live and respect each other, which is the essence of almost all types of businesses- the fundamental unit determining the growth of the country. This clearly demonstrates that learning science alone is not sufficient. In conclusion, while acknowledging the significance of studying science, I contend that the other disciplines like the study of the humanitarian subjects are also of paramount importance, and thus the government should consider investing in on these spheres of education as well.